Online Banking Login

About Bristol Morgan Bank

Bank of Oakfield is now Bristol Morgan Bank! Same people. Same Bank. New Name. Learn more about our name and what's changed by clicking here.


Locally owned and operated, Bristol Morgan Bank has met the needs of Fond du Lac County for over 115 years. As a community bank, we provide local service for individuals, businesses and farmers across the community. Once you get to know us, our friendly staff will greet you by name and youíll know the bank officersí doors are always open. Stop in and meet our team at any of our offices in Oakfield, Brandon, Van Dyne or Fond du Lac.

Meet Bristol Morganís Officers

Ryan T. Kamphuis - President & Chief Executive Officer
NMLS ID# 461094

Valerie E. Spindler - Chief Financial Officer

John L. Sullivan - Chief Lending Officer
NMLS ID# 461444

Charles M. Winegarden - Chief Credit Officer



Meet Bristol Morganís Lenders

John L. Sullivan - Chief Lending Officer
NMLS ID# 461444

Michael E. Pogorelec - Consumer Loan Originator
NMLS ID# 1534822


Meet Bristol Morganís Personal Bankers

Kathryn J Shafer
NMLS ID# 1655205

Kimberly Bovee
NMLS ID# 1871585

Lyndee Castillo
NMLS ID# 725524



Board of Directors

Michael T. Nolan, Chairman of the Board
Ryan T. Kamphuis
Alan D. VerHage
Linda K. Wendt
Gary A. Collien
Paul W. Rosenfeldt
Monty G. Belmer, DVM
Daniel J. Knaus

Mission Statement

To be the bank of choice in the communities we serve.


In its early history, Oakfield was fortunate to have several entrepreneurs who saw and courageously acted upon a number of opportunities to offer financial services. Bristol Morgan is a result of one of those opportunities. Long before we became Bristol Morgan Bank, a business by the name of Bristol and Worthing operated in the Oakfield community. One outgrowth of that business was a store called the Bristol and Morgan Company that, in the late 1800ís, also provided a safe place for farmers to keep their money after they sold products at market. Eventually, the Bristol-Morgan Company moved across the street (to the building known today as Cowles-Henke Insurance) and decided to separate the store operations and financial services, as private banks were allowed in Wisconsin at that time. The company surrounded the property with a security fence and dedicated the front of the building to banking. Then, on February 22, 1898, the financial business became officially known as Bank of Oakfield.

Approximately three years later under the jurisdiction of the State Bank Commission, the Wisconsin legislature enacted a law that prohibited private banks, requiring incorporation as a state bank. As a result, on October 1, 1901 Bank of Oakfield officially became the bank you know today. F.J. Bristol was the first president with C.G. Morgan as vice president and W.E. Bristol as cashier and bookkeeper. J.J. Lurvey and A.J. Worthing were added as directors in 1904.

Since those early days, we expanded to provide services to neighboring communities. In 1995, Bank of Oakfield opened a branch in Van Dyne, and shortly after that, in 1999, a branch in Brandon became part of our family and most recent, in 2018 a branch was opened in Fond du Lac.

In January of 1999 the stockholders of Bank of Oakfield officially voted to form a holding company named Oakfield Bancorp., Inc.

Fast forward to April of 2018 and Bank of Oakfield is now Bristol Morgan Bank. Not only as a nod to our roots in the communities we call home, but to highlight the traditions and values we were founded on.

Today, Bristol Morgan's Oakfield location sits on the same plot of land where the original Bristol & Morgan Company once stood.